Extraordinary Mass schedule in 2018 (Tokyo, Japan)

  The Sung Masses in the Extraordinary Form of the Roman rite will be held by Una Voce Japan (on every 2nd Sunday, if it does not occur on 13th day of month, and on every 3rd Sunday) and by Akenohoshi-Seibono-Tsudoi (on every 4th Sunday).
  Due to the circumstances, there might be a change in the date and time. Please be sure to confirm the schedule in advance.


14th Jan. (Sun)  2nd Sunday after Epiphany, 2nd, Green
21st Jan. (Sun)  3rd Sunday after Epiphany, 2nd, Green
*28th Jan. (Sun)  Septuagesima Sunday, 2nd, Violet

2nd Feb. (Fri)  Purification of the Blessed Virgin Mary, 2nd, White
11th Feb. (Sun)  Quinquagesima Sunday, 2nd, Violet
18th Feb. (Sun)  1st Sunday of Lent, 1st, Violet
*25th Feb. (Sun)  2nd Sunday of Lent, 1st, Violet

11th March (Sun)  4th Sunday of Lent, 1st, Rose
18th March (Sun)  Passion Sunday, 1st, Violet
*25th March (Sun)  Palm Sunday, 1st, Red and Violet

8th April (Sun)  Low Sunday, 1st, White
15th April (Sun)  2nd Sunday after Easter, 2nd, White
*22nd April (Sun)  3rd Sunday after Easter, 2nd, White

1st May (Tue)  St. Joseph the Workman, 1st, White
20th May (Sun)  Pentecost Sunday, 1st, Red
*27th May (Sun) Trinity Sunday, 1st, White

10th June (Sun)  3rd Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green
17th June (Sun)  4th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green
*24th June (Sun)  Nativity of St. John the Baptist, with commemoration of 5th Sunday after Pentecost, 1st, White

8th July (Sun)  7th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green
15th July (Sun)  8th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green
*22nd July (Sun)  9th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green

12th Aug. (Sun)  12th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green
15th Aug. (Wed)  Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, 1st, White
19th Aug. (Sun)  13th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green
*26th Aug. (Sun)  14th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green

9th Sept. (Sun)  16th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green 
16th Sept. (Sun)  17th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green 
*23rd Sept. (Sun)  18th Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green 

14th Oct. (Sun)  21st Sunday after Pentecost, 2nd, Green
21st Oct. (Sun)  22nd Sunday after Pentecost, with prayers of Propagation of the Faith, 2nd, Green
*28th Oct. (Sun)  The Kingship of Our Lord Jesus Christ, 1st, White

11th Nov. (Sun)  25th Sunday after Pentecost (Resumed 5th Sunday after Epiphany), 2nd, Green
18th Nov. (Sun)  26th Sunday after Pentecost (Resumed 6th Sunday after Epiphany), 2nd, Green
23rd Nov. (Fri) Requiem Mass (Anniversary, without Asperges ceremony/ Benediction), 3rd, Black
*25th Nov. (Sun)  27th Sunday after Pentecost (Last Sunday), 2nd, Green

9th Dec. (Sun)  2nd Sunday of Advent, 1st, Violet
16th Dec. (Sun)  3rd Sunday of Advent, 1st, Rose
*23th Dec. (Sun)  4th Sunday of Advent, 1st, Violet

Held by: Una Voce Japan (* Held by: Akenohoshi-Seibono-Tsudoi)


Location: Wakaba S. S. P. house, 1-5 Wakaba, Shinjyuku-ku, Tokyo Map
  The nearest station: Yotsuya station (JR, Subway), Yotsuya-San-Chome station (Subway)
Celebrant: Fr. Augustine Toshio Ikeda, S. S. P.

13:00 p.m.  Open
13:30 p.m.  Rosary, Confession
14:00 p.m.  Asperges ceremony (on Sundays), Extraordinary Sung Mass with Incense, Benediction.

  • Please refrain from the inquiry to S.S.P. house.
  • In relation to security, please enter the building by 13:20 p.m at the latest.
  • Since there is no parking lot, please use public transportation.
  • Women are encouraged to wear veils.

Please contact to:
Una Voce Japan
Akenohoshi-Seibono-Tsudoi